Reviews and testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional care that is truly beyond compare. Our wonderful care team are passionate about what they do and dedicated to making a difference to people’s lives. Nothing pleases us more than receiving positive feedback for the work that we do. Take a look below to see what our families think about Evendine House.

I requested my mother to be taken out for a walk every day which other homes have said wasn’t possible and this has been done, plus providing therapy to keep her occupied. I am very relieved my mother has settled in so well. When I visit all the residents are relaxed and well cared for.

Carrie H
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 6th November 2018

A home from home with a little extra help to help residents to maintain their dignity and self-respect. Beautiful surroundings and a country house hotel feel. Large country house rooms and carers who care. No sign of agency carers. A sense that the staff know their residents.

Christine J
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 31st October 2018

The staff have always been very welcoming. They treat my father with kindness and care. They have supported us as a family to take this next step in my Dad’s life.

Julie J
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 5th October 2018

I have been very impressed with Evendine House. The staff have been extremely helpful and kind. The food is excellent and when I visit I am made very welcome. It is such a beautiful setting for a care home.

J D
Wife of resident, reviewed on 13th June 2018

All members of staff relate considerately to the residents and treat everyone with great care, affection and respect. The home provides a wide range of activities. The house and grounds are attractive and well maintained, and the standard of meals is high. We have been impressed with the way in which the home relates to the individual needs of residents, including those who need an increasing amount of support.

David
Son of resident, reviewed on 5th June 2018

Nothing but praise. So glad we (the family) chose Evendine House for our relatives. The care and service they provide is second to none. Even our relatives comment on how much care and attention they receive. Activities are supplied daily to keep residents active and interested. The gardens are a pleasure to go out in. Everyone is treated with respect and dignity. Menus for all meals are varied and changed on a daily basis. It’s more than a home from home with all the added comforts.

C S
Niece of resident, reviewed on 16th May 2018

My friend has been a resident at Evendine for 9 years. She has always been lovingly looked after and is still happy and contented. Evendine has remained a home from home. The food is good and the staff delightful and caring.

Lee W
Respite resident, reviewed on 11th May 2018

I cannot believe our good fortune in finding this gem of a care home. All the staff are kindness itself, from ensuring that my father and stepmother have every need catered for, to having a cup of tea awaiting us after our long journey to visit them. Daily activities and the ambience of a ‘comfortable chair in a family home’ can only be the best possible praise. Nothing appears too much trouble, so grateful to have peace of mind.

Linda P
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 11th May 2018

I have had very good care whilst living here.

Joan Mary H
Resident, reviewed on 10th May 2018

A week at Evendine has proved to be the perfect tonic, not only is she rested but her attitude to her pain has changed so that she manages it better. She cannot praise the staff, food and general atmosphere highly enough; everyone was treated with dignity and respect, she felt nothing was too much trouble and thoroughly enjoyed her stay. Thank you.

Jo C
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 24th April 2018
Back to top