Reviews and testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional care that is truly beyond compare. Our wonderful care team are passionate about what they do and dedicated to making a difference to people’s lives. Nothing pleases us more than receiving positive feedback for the work that we do. Take a look below to see what our families think about Evendine House.

Evendine provides a highly professional and friendly environment. The manager and all members of staff relate considerately to the residents and treat everyone with great care, affection and respect. The home provides a wide range of activities. The house and grounds are attractive and well maintained, and the standard of meals is high. We have been impressed with the way in which the home relates to the individual needs of residents, including those who need an increasing amount of support.

David
Son of resident, reviewed on 5th June 2018

Everyone is treated with respect and dignity. Menus for all meals are varied and changed on a daily basis. It’s more than a home from home with all the added comforts.

C S
Niece of resident, reviewed on 16th May 2018

My friend has been a resident at Evendine for 9 years. In the past, she has loved joining in with the activities. Nowadays she enjoys watching what is going on around her. She has always been lovingly looked after and is still happy and content. Evendine has remained a home from home. The food is good and the staff delightful and caring.

Lee W
Friend of resident, reviewed on 11th May 2018

I have had very good care whilst living here.

Joan Mary H
Resident, reviewed on 10th May 2018

My mother has recently moved here and has been made to feel very welcome. She has been asked about her preferences, taken for walks and enjoys some (light) gardening. (she is 98 so doesn’t expect to be digging). The grounds are lovely. Visitors are welcomed the homely atmosphere is very apparent.

K M
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 24th April 2018

My Stepfather moved to Evendine almost a year ago. We chose Evendine partly because it is close to our home and we visit most days. Staff. The staff at Evendine are exceptional. There is a real ‘family feel’ to Evendine. Everyone is caring and kind and professional.

C H
Stepdaughter of resident, reviewed on 18th April 2018

I am here for a short break and am having a lovely time. As an observer, in a way, I have watched the staff deal with confused and sometimes mildly abusive residents, with kindness and patience.

Jill H
Respite resident, reviewed on 17th April 2018

Mum has just moved to a new room in her care home. She loves the space and views from her windows. She is continuing to be really well cared for and despite decreasing mobility, all the staff look after her so well. I never worry about how she is being cared for. I am always made to feel welcome.

R W
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 16th May 2017

The care home is kept very clean and tidy and the rooms are cleaned and the beds changed. My mother is looked after well, she can be difficult but everyone is understanding. The staff are very friendly and do their best and are helpful. The food is good, plenty of change and things to eat. It is very warm and cosy.

Carol K
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 17th March 2017

A very homely and caring environment. The staff are happy to cater for all individual needs. Activities are entertaining and stimulating and adapted to individual requirements. Staff including cooks, handyman, activities co-ordinator are a delight and nothing is too much trouble.

K A
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 8th March 2017
Back to top